The DSGA is a non-profit organization, established in 1952. We are an amateur golf association whose mission is the preservation and expansion of the game by adhering to the rules and guidelines set forth by the United States Golf Association.  The DSGA membership currently consists of all golf courses in the State of Delaware, and neighboring counties of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Maryland.

All players with an active handicap at any DSGA member club are eligible for all DSGA and DSGA Women’s Division events.

The DSGA provides an annual schedule of tournaments for men and women with emphasis on competition according to the Rules of Golf, but also not losing sight of the camaraderie provided by this great game.


2019 DSGA Board of Directors

Bob-Strongwaynecareyjeff allengarymahoneyMaxKing2






President – Robert Strong

Vice President – Wayne Carey

Secretary – TBD

Treasurer – Rich Conway

Members at Large – Jeff Allen,  Gary Mahoney, Max King Jr., Dale Loeslein and Frank Vassallo


DSGA Staff








Executive Director – William Barrow – bbarrow@dsga.org

Director of Operations – Laura Heien – lheien@dsga.org